&Follow SJoin OnSugar
Fashion, fun & frivolity. Today is Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Posts for October 19th 2009

Dita Von Teese Stripteese Book

Oct19

New from burlesque superstar Dita Von Teese is a series of flip books that capture the dancer’s most intimate performances.  Perfect for fans of Dita, classic burlesque devotees, or for anyone who loves a playful and beautifully packaged book!

Available November 3, 2009.


“Le Rituel” by Christian Louboutin

Oct19

“In 19th century Russia, gentlemen patrons celebrated a ballerina’s triumphant performance by raising her champagne-filled slipper in a toast. Scandalously, this tradition was copied at the Follies Bergere in Belle Époque Paris, where the revelry of the dancers and their admirers often transcended just the dancing.

Piper-Heidsieck has resurrected this tradition with Le Rituel by Christian Louboutin. A marvelous crystal stiletto champagne flute by this master shoe designer stands on a translucent sole saturated by his iconic red hue of seduction, which perfectly pairs with the renowned red label of Piper-Heidsieck Brut in this extraordinary gift set.

Available in extremely limited quantities and at a price of $500, only a fortunate few will have the pleasure reenacting champagne’s most extravagant ritual.”


Jimmy Choo for H&M Ad Campaign

Oct19




All photos courtesy of h&m.


Georgia May Jagger for Rimmel London

Oct19

Rimmel London just announced Georgia May Jagger and Coco Rocha will be the new faces for the cosmetic brand.  They will be joined by Lily Cole and Sophie Ellis-Bextor as icons for the British make-up company and will be appearing in advertising campaigns next year.  Although I enjoyed seeing Kate Moss in the previous campaign I can’t wait to check out the new girls!


 

About Me

Archive

Archives

April 2014
SMTWTFS
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930